Gus Mixed Breed (Large) Senior Male in Colorado Springs, Colorado

My story
Hi! My name is Gus, I'm a mixed-breed (very handsome if I do say so myself!) male pup, 12 years young! I lost my mom some time ago to Covid and then my dad discovered he had cancer and had to give me up. I was pretty broken up about that but have discovered that there are a lot of wonderful people in the world who are doing their best to keep me safe, healthy, and happy! I'm a very well-behaved good-natured guy and my foster mom is helping me learn to walk on a leash. I love to chase my tennis ball and know how to sit and shake your hand. I need to lose a few pounds but I'm in great shape otherwise. I get along with just about anybody, dogs, cats, kids, whatever. I still have plenty of energy so it would be nice if I could find somebody who'd take me for lots of walks, play with me, and give me lots of belly-scratches! I do great while my foster mom is away at work (10 hours) and am always so excited when she gets home.

I'm only $100! That includes vaccinations, a microchip, a heartworm test (negative) and a recent nail trim and bath with our groomer, a new halter for walks and a starter bag of food. Visit to get more info or call .
If you have any questions or would like to adopt Gus, please reach out to the adoption group directly. PetSmart Charities does not facilitate the adoption process. Thank you.

Similar categories
Nearby Cities
Popular searches
Copyright © 2023, All Rights Reserved.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.